top of page
  • Writer's picturerain

what a journey! farewell to current ıssues

Updated: Jan 28

Hello Night Owls!

As I bid farewell to the captivating journey of my Current Issues lesson, it's time to reflect on the strengths and weaknesses that shaped this unique experience for me.

Strengths were undoubtedly found in the diversity of topics we explored, from AI-integrated material to the intriguing world of augmented reality. But, let's be real, finding the required material for each task was like searching for a needle in a haystack. I got creative, though! Working through the topics with my partner made things way easier. The AI-integrated material task was a blast – tech and education mixing it up! On the flip side, some tasks were a bit of a head-scratcher due to the time limit. But, guess what? We pushed through!

However, along with the hardness of choosing material for each task, the time limit was also very challenging. For some homework, we really couldn't find time to focus on and enhance our materials.

To the future students taking this course: embrace the challenges! Team up with your classmates, and remember, every tough spot is a chance to learn and grow. And this year will probably be your busiest year, so be careful.

This course threw some curveballs, but mastering AI, flipped classrooms, AR, and all that techy stuff? That's some real-world teacher superpowers right there (which I hope I will be one of them:).

So, as we say goodbye to Current Issues, big thanks to my partner, Nur Çögen, for having my back. Lessons learned, memories made – let's carry that vibe into the next adventure, the real classroom environment!



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2022 by Yagmur Akyel. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page