top of page
  • Writer's picturerain

a digital poster

Updated: Jan 13, 2023

Hello Night Owls!

A new night and again a new project… This time, I made a digital movie poster of the book “The Portrait of Dorian Gray”. While doing that task, I used a great tool called “Canva”. Canva is a free design tool that you can make presentations, invitations, posters, brochures, business cards and so goes on. It helped me a lot while doing my digital poster thanks to its easy, basic interface. It offers many different templates according to your purpose. All you have to do is search for your keyword for your project such as a movie poster, birthday card, magazine cover, etc. It also offers many different fonts, icons, and online images. I even want to try the premium version of it for my other projects. I would give a task like this to my students because it is an excellent activity to increase creativity. The reason I chose The Portrait of Dorian Gray as the book is because it is one of the most gripping books I have ever read. While reading the book, the character was already very clearly enacted in my head, so it was quite fun and interesting to make a poster of the movie version. I chose Belgian-Egyptian singer Tamino Amir to play the main character because Tamino, like the depicted Dorian, has a very characteristic and impressive exterior. I can't help but mention that the book has a remarkable movie animated by Ben Barnes, you can click here to watch the trailer. Lastly, you can click here to see my poster!


P.S. look at the bottom for BTS photos!


 













18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page